Jio GigaFiber Reviews

Share this post among your friend circles

Submit Your Review

Latest reviews from Jio GigaFiber Customers

Who is responsible for Complaint

1.0 rating

Service is not satisfactory , The Remote of sat top box is not working since last 8 days ,there is no any responsible person to solve the problem. An executive me to download Remote Desktop in my mobile. I think this is not a proper solution.
I will shortly leave the fraud JIO service cause AIRTEL is best..

SHARAD CHANDRA DWIVEDI

Complaint againest costumer service

1.0 rating

I got Jio fiber installed removing Airtel and since that day my internet is slow.
Also the landline number given never works. Customer support is useless.
I don’t know what to do.

SHARAD CHANDRA DWIVEDI

Costomer care service is unsetisfectory

1.0 rating

I am valuable costumer of Jio , Vision of picture via jio set top box is not HD quality. Complaint never been listened by customer care. Total service Of Jio fiber is bogus .

SHARAD CHANDRA DWIVEDI

Penny wise.

3.0 rating

I have a Silver plan Monthly. My previous month’s end date was 28th March. I recharged on 27th March and now the end date is 27th April.
In the silver plan they show 200 GB + 200 GB but after making the payment of 1002 it is showing less than 200 GB.
There is scheme of voucher recharge. Upon doing so – Voucher is used up but the balance shows as old as less than 200 GB.
My consumption is about 5-6 GB per day.
There was previous balance which also does not show up.
Best part you can not communicate with them through any means.
Once you try to communicate , you will be prompted to purchase various vouchers, devices etc.
The speed varies and fluctuates and sometimes crashes ( may be as most are using B Band)
Though they say speed is 100 MBPS but as per Test with their app, it is Download 42MBPS Upload 9 MBPS.

RATAN PODDAR

False committment and poor services

1.0 rating

Jio Fiber is looting. I have purchased Bronze plan by looking 100 mbps speed, but I didn’t get even 40 MBPS by LAN wire itself. After many complaints more than 20 times, I have got an email stating that to buy 6000 Rs. network extender. Jio people were playing with me, they did even not get me the 40 MBPS on LAN and forcefully trying to sell other stuff.
When I have asked to show me proof, they denied to do so.
After that other engineer suggested to upgrade plan to Gold and I did so, but there is no difference. Even some time I am getting under 10 MBPS speed using wifi and connecting only single device. When I have raised complaint then after 4 days they have replied and stated due to covid19 restriction, no one can visit however, I have raised complaint before restriction.
Reliance is SUCKING. Easy to understand that how this company has become so rich. This is after looting people like us. Shame on JIO.

Sumit Hans

Data not getting activated even after payment of silver plan

1.0 rating

I did a big mistake by migrating from Hathway to Jio fiber. Data will not get activated even after online payment. very worst customer care. Inefficient Technicians . Costly plans and data consumption is very fast as compared to speed.
My Jio app is the most worst app of its kind. My voucher option will take 1/2 day time to open if u want to open redeem your voucher.
There is guarantee for your payment for any plan.
I took You BB & Hathway connection earlier, never faced this type of horrible experience.

Ramesh

Bad Service and faulty product

1.0 rating

I got Jio fiber installed removing Airtel and since that day my internet is slow.
Also the landline number given never works. Customer support is useless.
I don’t know what to do.

Mriganka Prahladka

No relocation No refund

1.0 rating

I am using Jio Fiber Broadband for last 2 months. I have paid for 6 months around 5K+ for 100 MBPS connection with a limit of 200 GB per month. This is working good. However I planned to shift to another rental house near by location and asked customer care for relocation they denied saying relocation not possible. So I asked for refund of unused 4 months amount, for that as well they denied no refund will be given. In terms and conditions Point 6 is clearly mentioned. When you take connection they never tell that. Please read carefully. Now I have no option. Not going to get refund and no relocation. Only the security deposit paid will be refunded. So please choose your plan carefully.

Tarun

Good when it is up and running

1.0 rating

Absolutely incorrigible ISP. Connection is down every alternate day.
Migrated from Airtel V Fiber to Jio and I feel it was a big mistake. They Technical Support to deal with complaints is outsourced to third party firms, who have absolutely no idea on resolving issues.
Reverting back to Airtel V Fiber after my current subscription is over. Airtel, in my experience, though a bit more costly is super reliable with virtually no down time. Only concern is as to whether my deposit will be returned. Reliance after all !! What goes in, never comes back !

Abraham

Very High Consumption, fluctuating Speed and Very poor customer care

1.0 rating

One of the worst services. The Data consumption is tremendously high. I used to be fine with 50gb / month of data consumption with earlier provider. Since using Jio Fiber, I always get very high data consumption. Even 200gb per month gets consumed within 10-12 days. Don’t know how Jio is Calculating the consumption.
Regarding speed, its always fluctuating. Not consistent and also i never got speed even close to how much they claim (100mbps). Max i got was 60% of what they claim.
Jio is cheating on both data consumption as well as speed. On top of it they got one of the worst customer care. They will never raise an incidence for your complaint. Will always claim that the compliment has been raised but you won’t get any ticket number. I had to fight hard to get the ticket number and only then i got it. My complaint was regarding high data consumption. But even then it was of no use. No one worked on it and Within two days i received another message that my complaint has been closed successfully. No change in consumption rate and the ticket was closed even without taking my consent.

MSP

It's amazingly fast but gets slow sometime and is a bit costly.

4.0 rating

The speed given is as promised but at night I don’t know what happens to it . I have to disconnect and connect 4-5 times to watch a YouTube video. And the plans are a bit costly I understand it is providing speed and many services but I think there should be a plan with 100gb of data and like 30 to 40 Mbps of speed as average people don’t actually need 100mbps of speed.

Nishant

Jio Fiber APP's are unpredictable

3.0 rating

In December, Jio just decided one morning to shut down trial services for its customers and was pushing us to sign up. I disconnected and joined again in January, It all worked fine at that moment. Next Month, Suddenly all the apps stopped working. They all were asking me to sign up and pay up. I checked the website no information, so I decided to call the helpline. The JIO app does not allow and forces me to chat. The Chat engine throws up all irrelevant answers to my queries (For example, Recharge …I had already recharged) After trying a lot of times, I got through, My query was taken and then the executive disconnected my call for no reason. After a long time I got through, They asked me to uninstall all my apps and install back again. Later they promised to send me an Engineer. After confirming the time and date. No Engineer turns up. When the Engineer came he realized its a back-end issue and calls the call center back again…After a couple of days, they asked me put in an OTP and it started working.
This month another app stopped working and there was no notification.It’s all Simply amazing

Krish

Poor Jio customer center service with disconnectivity

1.0 rating

Unfortunately Jio broadband interrupted many times and last two days it was dead fully.
Contacted service person, but they didn’t come yet.

JAYAKRISHNAN

Worst Jio giga fiber internet customer service

1.0 rating

It’s more then 20 days passed,still my internet not working.4-5 time there person came and go back without do anything.This types of bad service was not expected by reliance Jio

Rohit jain

Worst Customer Service

1.0 rating

They took all the documents and verification and said me that my Jio fiber broadband connection will be installed within 2 days. next day I got message from Jio that on 9.3.2020 (Monday) their engineer will come on 2pm for my Jio fiber installation. I waited for all day but no one came. Then i called Jio costumer care and they said now your installation will be on 16.3.2020.WORST service on starting process of installation.The plan that i opted was their platinum which is 3999 rs 🙁

SAGAR

Jio Fiber and STB

1.0 rating

The Jio Giga fiber GOLD plan speed is less than Jio Giga fiber silver plan speed. Raised complain and no action. The OTT apps not worth as they are cheaper if we buy it individually. HotStart only VIP not worth without Premium The data finishes very fast.

Pradeep

Poor on field support people

1.0 rating

Its been a year since in had given all the required documents for Jio Giga fiber but as of now there is no progress just 3 different people have come in the same position

DEVDATTA SANZAGIRI

Don't go for jio gigafiber

1.0 rating

It’s very bad experience for me from Jio Giga fiber. Since 1 year from the day I raised my cancellation request till date I didn’t receive my security deposit refund.

Kumaraswamy Sirikonda

Very costly and browsing speed is not committed

1.0 rating

Very costly plan compared to local broadband people. also surfing speed is average.

Pawan kumar

Bullshit Jio

1.0 rating

My JioFiber Router pickup has completed on Jan 9, 2020. Customer care executive has told that I will get the refund of Rs.4500 within 15 working days. But till now I didn’t get the refund. Every day the jio bloody bullshit customer care executives are saying some new stories.

Rajesh

Do not go for Jio set top box. Useless

1.0 rating

Their sales person gave false information on set top box. Was informed ETV and Gemini are available with a 24 hour delay. ETV is not available at all. Gemini is a paid channel. After two months, have requested for disconnection on 15-Feb-2020. Raised four complaints so far. Each time they give a different reason. They are yet to pick up their STB and refund my deposit. Worst customer service.

jagadesh

Worst customer service

1.0 rating

There is no proper connectivity to contact customer service other than chat-bots where they don’t give you proper response. Horrible experience for me.

Thyagaraju

Pathetic Jio Connection

1.0 rating

I am using in Chennai, The network bandwidth goes down drastically 100GB usage is complete in 10 days without much or any usage. Don’t go for this network, try other networks, though they may be costlier, at least wont get cheated this much.

Swami S

Time JIO closes it business

1.0 rating

Worst Customer Experience, All channels of request, call, email, chat fail miserably.Zero Accountability, requests closed without any action.Waste of money and time.

Himanshu

jiogigafiber none

1.0 rating

3 months gone in Chennai after installation none turned up for installation of accessories.

rvgiyer

Jio speed and price

2.0 rating

Their GOLD plan gives less speed than bronze plan,although they mention speed will be up to 250 MBPS. Also there is no Hot star premium subscriptions and other TV channels.
Not worth the money spending.

Pradeep

Current jio giga fiber plan is not for watching TV channel

1.0 rating

Jio sales person is forced me to recharge the minimum plan you can see all the channel. After paying 824 I can see only star channel via hotstar. No other channel you can not see. You will get 100+50 GB data for this recharge it is not enough for 1 month if you your Tv is on 8hrs per day. So JIO fiber is not worthy for replacement of normal FTH and cable operator if you have only purpose to watch TV never convinced by them.

prosanta sadhukhan

Feeling cheated

1.0 rating

Had a real horrible experience ! I was told at the time of introductory offer that u can pay just 2500 rs for Box which is fully refundable if you are not satisfied with service.
Now I’m running from pillar to post to get the refund.
When I call the executive they say call Customer service and when I call them they ask to get in touch with executive.
Never thought a reputed company like reliance would run a fraud like this.
Truly disappointed !! Never ever going to use Jio Broadband.

Piyush

Unable to surrender my JioFibre Broadband Connection even after 2 weeks

1.0 rating

Hi Sir,
I had placed a request for surrender of my JioFibre connection on 27.01.2020 vide Service Request No SR000010AFCT. It stated that by 03.02.2020 my request would be completed. Today is 04.02.2020 and till date no technical person has come to take the modem and Setup box. I had called the customer care yesterday also and was assured that it would be picked up by today. Already 7 days have passed but no resolution yet. Pathetic service. Please do the needfful at the earliest.

Sumit Malhotra

Worst company having no services

1.0 rating

This company has no services to their customers and never buy any plans thinking that you will get any benefit from this company when you will talk to the customer care they will say that we can’t solve this and please write a mail
And on mail there is no response from the company and at the end they will say the offer was limited and we know that you have avail this offer but now it has expired

Hitik Aggarwal

Worst service engineers are very irresponsible

1.0 rating

My mobile number is 8890***99.I requested for one connection and paid approx 3500/- for the same. Representative came and done cabling only at my location. But due to some technical fault, it didn’t worked. They told me to connection will activate in two or three days but till now no response from there side.engineers not picking out the phone .Mr manider there boss is also not picking my phone .I request to you kindly refund my amount.

Harshit sharma

Lower the monthly plans price

2.0 rating

I pay 850rs and i get only 100 gb data for that month really.And somehow am consuming 8gb per day ,im not even home half of the day and i only use wifi at night for like 15-20 min .Next day i see 5gb gone out of nowhere.

Yash

bad customer service

1.0 rating

For 12 days net was not working and i have complained every day but no one came to solve the problem and when it is solved i called customer care to extend validity for the days which i wasn’t able to use net as that not my fault for not getting net but they said that they don’t have any provision for extending validity

setu sharma

Pathetic Services

1.0 rating

Had requested twice for cancellation but not received any solution.

Sandeep Garg

Very poor service and speed

1.0 rating

Im a jio fiber user since nov 2019 , Net speed is very much poor.

sanjiv bhardwaj

Worst service

1.0 rating

I hope reliance is only engaged in building assets and least bothered on services, such a bad experience.

Mallikarjuna

Installation standards

1.0 rating

Technical team should have some knowledge about the installation standards, nobody knows how to treat fibre cables they are just banding cables without any instructions like how much degrees has to be bend, and after open the pigtails they are touching them from front side, if we touch the pigtails from front side it can dusty easily and can disrupt the signal, also they should have some knowledge how to manage the fibre in the box and how to mount that box on the wall, how much maximum or minimum db signal required, and need to aware to customer don’t touch that laser fibre signal that can harm to people or person. Last thing Technician should have to keep PPE, like gloves, safety glasses, hard hat, earmuffs, fibre glass is really dangerous when it gets in our skin.

Gurwinder Handa

One of the worst service

1.0 rating

One of the worst telecom/internet service provider. Just cheating with customers with false commitment. Don,t ever fall for the advertisement of discount offers.

Andreas Cramer

Support is more then frustrated

1.0 rating

I have choose Jio fiber on 17th Nov 2019 in sector 47 Noida and after 15 day my Tv setup box stop working showing data is Corrupt. I have raised SR00000ZK2KR
complain till now i can’t see TV just because of frustrated support i have ever seen, even nobody call me yet.
No any SLA define and no timeline from them.
Real very bad future of JioFiber if they can’t provide support in time.
Just using internet service that is good and watching TV on Phone.

Nitish

Worst service

1.0 rating

Don’t go with jio fiber in chandausi worst service.

Abhishek agrawal

Dadra Nagar Haveli Not Available

1.0 rating

Dear Sir
M jio Giga Fiber Online Registration 10 Time but Not Verification Mail
So plz Dadra Nagar Haveli me Available karo

Girish Warke

2.4 GHz Router very less strength

1.0 rating

2.4 GHz Router very less strength
From Hall to bedroom no signal
2 service request raised to upgrade to 5Ghz but they told no stock.,

Devender

Very very worst experience

1.0 rating

Service ID 299040746524: The security deposit is not refundable , i am waiting for past 60 days now to get my SD back but i get non sense response from your customer care team. . I have paid INR 4500 as SD and now you say i have not paid the SD. This is how JIO cheats customer saying we have not paid SD once you cancel and asks for REFUND. So friends beware and dont fall into the TRAP of SD refund which they had mentioned in their posts.

Prakash

Good speed, bad service and pathetic customer care service centre with bad attitude person sitting to talk

3.0 rating

Advisor had zero etiquettes how to deal with the customer, he was arrogant and didn’t even took complaint seriously and also denied to raise the concern after reminding him that this is not the way to deny customer about not raising complaint when he is asking to get it raised since he is facing issue. Advisor denied arrogantly and when told that i would give bad feedback for the way behaved, advisor replied arrogantly do whatever you like. Seriously, I am disheartened by the way jio team is treating its customers. I am facing issue with internet connectivity since last 1 week and raised several complaints till date but my issue has still not been resolved nor any one is showing interest in solving the issue. Landline number for connection is 01171616928. Kindly show any empathy towards a loyal customer who has kept trust in changing his internet connection to jio only because of the name reliance attached to it but he is feeling disheartened by the way he is being treated presently.

Pratik ojha

No money refund after 24 days

1.0 rating

I requested for one connection and paid 2500/- for the same. Representative came and installed router at my location. But due to some technical fault, it didn’t worked. They told me to cancel current connection and requested for new connection. They told me that i will get refund for the first connection within one week after submitting account details.
No refund is given by jio even after 24 days. On writing emails to customer support, I am auto reply only.

Manish Bhardwaj

Very poor service

1.0 rating

Worst customer service ,Not recieved refund till date,Whole Jio team is working on it as they keep on replying on email, No one from Jio is able to tell when will my money get refunded.

Ashok

Most Pathetic Service of Internet Broadband

1.0 rating

The internet stopped working after 1 day of installation and it seems it will take 7 days to fix it. Nobody from customer care to servicemen knows what the fault is. This is the worst internet service provided. I should never have switched from Airtel.
Tip of Advice-If you don’t know how to install and sustain services please do not enter into that business.

Vikram Kumar

Bad service

1.0 rating

Very bad service…😠 Cable got cut in our next building and we are without internet since 15days🤬 can you believe it?? In today’s world no internet for 15days… Ask any Jio employee whether they can live without internet for so many days…..
As usual no reply from area manager… Very disappointed😡

Tejal

Delay in enabling residents of Horamavu village extension

1.0 rating

Not sure why Jio Fibre is not able to provide it’s services to the residents if Hota nahi (Mahatma Gandhi Road)…There are about 800 families staying here and everyone is keenly waiting for them to offer their services here. The advertisement was done some 5 months back however there is no progress by JioFibre since then. In the meantime every other player has dug the place and laid their cables and will start their services soon. jio Fibre is surely lagging on this front.

Anupam Kumar

NO Response since Jan'19 for connection

1.0 rating

I am from Horamavu, Bangalore-43. We have submitted our consent letter for providing connection to our apartment start of this year Jan’19. We were promised that connection will be provided by maximum end of Mar’19. But until now no response. Person(Riyaz) who came for taking our consent is no more working with you. We don’t have any contact to check the status now. Recently Tata have started giving connection our area. Can you please please get back to me at the earliest possible. We might need to think of Tata connection if we don’t hear from you latest by tomorrow EOD.

Pugalenthi V
Share this post among your friend circles